Principal Investigators

Benjamin G. Neel, MD, PhD
Professor of Medicine, NYU School of Medicine
Director, Laura and Isaac Perlmutter Cancer Center
contact : benjamin.neel@nyumc.org

 

Toshiyuki Araki, PhD Toshi Araki
Research Assistant Professor
Ph.D., 2000, Protein Research Institute, Suita Japan
My work focuses on the Role of RAS/ERK signaling in human development and cancers.
contact : toshiyuki.araki@nyumc.org

Post Doctoral Fellows

Yashika Agrawal
Post-Doctoral Fellow
Ph.D., 2022, National Centre for Cell Science, Pune, India
Studying the mechanism of action of SHP2.
contact: Yashika.Agrawal@nyulangone.org

Abhishek Bhardwaj
Post-Doctoral Fellow
Ph.D., 2016, National Institute of Immunology, JNU, New Delhi/ India
Investigating the role of PTP1B  in regulating RNF213, the identification and function of RNF213 substrates and the detailed mechanism of RNF213 ubiquitin ligase activity.
contact : abhishek.bhardwaj@nyumc.org

Mitchell Geer
Post-Doctoral Fellow
Ph.D., 2017, University of Birmingham, UK
I am studying kinase-phosphatase mediated signaling in leukemia development, particularly the role of specific ERK isoforms in normal hematopoiesis and myeloproliferative disorders.
contact : mitchell.geer@nyumc.org

Jianmei Hou
Post-Doctoral Fellow
Ph.D., 2022, Monash University, AU
I am studying an air–liquid interface organoid model for high grade serous tubo-ovarian carcinoma and the tumor microenvironment.
contact : jianmei.hou@nyulangone.org

Richard Kurupi
Post-Doctoral Fellow
Ph.D., 2022, Virginia Commonwealth University, USA
I am studying the role of SHP2 in RAS/ERK pathway activation
contact: richard.kurupi@nyulangone.org

Suman Mukhopadhyay
Post-Doctoral Fellow
Ph.D., 2015, CUNY Graduate Center, City University of New York, USA
Post-Doctoral Fellow, NCI RAS Initiative, Frederick National Laboratory for Cancer Research
I am studying the mechanisms of response and resistance to KRAS, SHP2 inhibitors in lung cancer.
contact: suman.mukhopadhyay@nyulangone.org

Oscar Pundel
Post-Doctoral Fellow
PhD, Biophysics, Queen Mary University of London
M.Sc Biochemistry Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne
B.Sc Chemistry Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne
My work focuses around the generation of novel high grade serous ovarian cancer organoid models and their study in genetic instability, 3D chromatin architecture and immune regulation in syngeneic mice models.
Contact: oscar.pundel@nyulangone.org

Students

Connor Foster
MD/PhD Student
BA in Biological Sciences from Cornell University, 2015
I study the role of PZR in the immune system as well as the role of shp2 binding proteins in downregulating the immune response in cancer.
contact: connor.foster@nyulangone.org

Ryan Ripart
Visiting Graduate Student
I am studying Novel LZTR1 interacting proteins.
contact: Ryan.ripert@nyulangone.org

 

Wei Wei
Graduate Student
MS of Biology from NYU, 2014
I am studying mechanisms of cancer cell resistance to SHP2 inhibitors.
contact : wei.wei@nyumc.org

Laboratory Manager

Kiyomi Araki, Ph.D.
contact : kiyomi.araki@nyumc.org